Having advanced to the knockout stages of the previous seasons of the Indian Super League, the Bengal Tigers comes with a host of changes. They severed their ties with the previous Head coach with Jose Antonio Habas moving on to FC Pune City. Atletico roped in Jose Francisco Molina, a former Atletico Madrid and Valencia goalkeeper and Spanish Premiera League winner. After his playing career, he managed clubs like Villareal and Getafe before joining the super giants of Kolkata.

They have also changed their home venue from Salt Lake Stadium to the 26,000 capacity Rabindra Sarobar Stadium which also serves as the home ground for Tollygunge Agragami, a club that was founded in 1943.

The Bengal Tigers came in to the 2015 edition of ISL as the reigning champions. Despite many of their stars suffering from injury they made it through to the knock out stages. Their semifinal opponents were the Machans whom they had defeated twice in the group stages. However, the Chennaiyins defeated the Tigers 4-2 by aggregate in the two-legged semifinal and went on to become the champions of the ISL 2015 season.

The club has retained their marquee player Helder Postiga who made only a solitary appearance and has also retained players like Tiri, Ofentse Nato, Sameehg Doutie, Iain Hume, Arnab Mondal and Jewel Raja. They have signed the former Deportiva and Spanish U-21 goalkeeper Dani Mallo, Sevilla youth academy product Pablo Gallardo and 35 year old Spanish forward Juan Belencoso. Belencoso played for the Hong Kong Premier League team Kitchee Sports Club when Molina was the Head Coach and scored 30 goals in 39 games for them. The Bengal Tigers has also signed players mostly from the Kolkatan I League giants Mohan Bagan and East Bengal like Shilton Paul, Debjit Majumder, Kingshuk Debnath, Robert Lalthlamuana, Bikash Jairu and Lalrindika Ralte.

It will be a repeat of the last years semifinals when the Bengal Tigers meet the Chennaiyins for their first home game for the season. They fill finish their league stages with two home games against the Kerala Blasters and FC Pune City.



Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Juan Calatayud, Kunzang Bhutia

Defenders: Rino Anto, Denzil Franco,Josemi, Arnab Mandal, Augustin Fernandes,Tiri, Lalchhawnkima, Nallappan Mohanraj, Syed Rahim Nabi

Midfielders: Ofentse Nato, Borja, Sameehg Doutie, Arata Izumi, Jewel Raja, Javi Lara, Valdo, Jaime Gavilán, Clifford Miranda

Forwards: Baljit Sahni, Hélder Postiga, Nadong Bhutia, Iain Hume, Sushil Kumar Singh

Powered by Maç Sonuçları & Canlı Skor Mobil